Fantasy League Rules

The Fantasy League lets every player in the club play the role of Chairman of Selectors, and pit your selection skills against everyone else in the club.
You must pick your team that conforms to certain restrictions such as salary cap and player types as detailed below.
Your team earns points according to those allocated as part of the club championship points criteria setup by your club.
The team with the most number of points at the end of the Fantasy season is the winner!

Club specifics
Competition Start Date (dd/mm/yyyy) Tuesday 1 October 2002
Competition End Date (dd/mm/yyyy)
Selection cut-off date (dd/mm/yyyy) Saturday 11 October 2014
Number of batsmen per team 5
Number of bowlers per team 3
Number of keepers per team 1
Number of all-rounders per team 2
Salary Cap $256,363.00
All teams to include self True
Include Finals False

Points allocation
Runs0.10 Catches1.00
Unassisted Wickets (b, lbw)2.00 Assisted Wickets1.00
Unassisted Runouts2.00 Assisted Runouts2.00
100s10.00 50s5.00
Stumpings1.00 5 wkts in Innings 5.00
Not outs1.00

Weighting factors
VTCA:Russell Pollock Shield Division 5 1.00
NWMCA:President's Shield 1.00
NWMCA:Andrew Knight Shield 1.00
VTCA:Gary Murray Shield Division 5 Seconds 1.00
NWMCA:Russell Allen Shield 1.00
NWMCA:Under 10s 1.00
NWMCA:Under 14 (6) Friday 1.00
NWMCA:Under 12 (7) Friday 1.00

Last Updated: Sun 10 Nov 2013 08:55AM - (Melbourne time)
by User ID 95954